About me…

6358971871750487511548252132_x_files___i_want_to_believe_by_ramaelk-d4zlmrd

I want to believe that life is more than just student loans, endless unanswered job applications and Donald Trump but right now that doesn’t seem like the case.

The graduating class of 2015 is the most indebted class until the 2016 class graduates. Each year students go more and more into debt and about 71% of graduating students will take out student loans to further their education. Is this what we have to look forward to for our future, endless debt? Only way the people of my generation will find a place in the career world is to have an education and the only way to have that is to be in debt.

I have been working since 18 but it was only supposed to be a part time job to help me pay for college. Eight years and a college degree later, I am still there. It is full time now and slightly better pay than initially but I am still there. I have become complacent in my career and in turn my life.

Our country strives for change but puts in the minimal effort to make it happen. Obama’s slogan was “Change we need” but once he was elected we stopped putting in effort. The House was ran by Republicans so anything Obama did was shut down. We need to make an effort, we need to help in the change and not be complacent any longer.

I want to believe that I can be better and do better but I have to make an effort.

About me…

Leave a Reply

